2016 Integrated Report - Quality that persuades!
DE EN

The Management Board

From left to right: Dr. Richard Lutz, Berthold Huber, Ulrich Weber, Ronald Pofalla

»Railway of the Future has significantly improved the quality of the services and products offered to our customers.«

Letter from the Management Board

Our three dimensions

Focus topics 2016

  • Focus topic 1: Punctuality

    The foremost basis for satisfied customers is the reliability of our promise to perform. Restoring this reliability to the core of the railway’s promise to customers is the primary aim of Railway of the Future.

    > Read more
  • Focus topic 2: Product and service quality

    Our core business focuses consistently on increased customer orientation and, accordingly, on improving product and service quality. In addition, we aim to increase productivity and our ability to compete through better processes and structures, not least through new digital technologies.

    > Read more
  • Focus topic 3: Transformation

    As part of Railway of the Future, we have translated the necessary changes into five transformation targets: customer focus, cooperation, leadership skills, responsibility and high performance.

    > Read more
  • Focus topic 4: Digitalization

    One key area of strategic action focuses on the disruptive changes caused by digitalization, which are exerting considerable influence on our business.

    > Read more
  • Focus topic 5: High-performance infrastructure

    A high-performance infrastructure is essential for rail transport in Germany. Continuous and appropriate capital expenditures on maintaining and expanding a high-performance infrastructure are therefore crucial.

    > Read more

Sustainability indexes

For DB Group, the top topics of the materiality analysis and the Group target system form the basis for the selection of the sustainability topics to be reported from an external and internal perspective (material topics).

This Integrated Report is based on the international guidelines of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) and follows the GRI’s G4 “core” international guidelines. The following tables lists the page numbers where detailed disclosures relating to each GRI indicator can be found.

General standard disclosures Specific standard disclosures

The UN Global Compact is the world's largest and most important initiative for responsible corporate governance. By joining the UN Global Compact in 2009, DB has pledged to uphold the organization’s ten principles. It produces a regular progress report containing information about its activities and achievements.

UN Global Compact index

With our DB2020 + strategy we are already contributing to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) today. As an international provider of mobility and logistics services with more than 300,000 employees worldwide, DB Group contributes to the SDGs in a variety of ways.

SDGs in the DB2020+ Strategy
To top

Integrierter Bericht 2016 - Qualität, die überzeugt!
DE EN

Der Vorstand

Von links nach rechts: Dr. Richard Lutz, Berthold Huber, Ulrich Weber, Ronald Pofalla

»Zukunft Bahn hat die Service- und Produktqualität für unsere Kunden deutlich verbessert.«

Vorwort der Vorstände

Unsere drei Dimensionen

Fokusthemen im integrierten Bericht 2016

  • Fokus-Thema 1: Pünktlichkeit

    Die wichtigste Basis für zufriedene Kunden ist die Zuverlässigkeit unseres Leistungsversprechens. Diese Zuverlässigkeit wieder zum Kern des Kundenversprechens der Eisenbahn zu machen, ist oberstes Ziel des Programms Zukunft Bahn.

    > Lesen Sie mehr
  • Fokus-Thema 2: Produkt- und Servicequalität

    In unserem Kerngeschäft setzen wir konsequent auf mehr Kundenorientierung und damit auf eine Steigerung von Produkt- und Servicequalität. Bessere Prozesse und Strukturen, nicht zuletzt durch neue digitale Technologien, sollen zudem Produktivität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit erhöhen.

    > Lesen Sie mehr
  • Fokus-Thema 3: Transformation

    Im Rahmen von Zukunft Bahn haben wir die notwendigen Veränderungen in fünf Transformationsziele übersetzt: Kundenfokus, Zusammenarbeit, Führungsfähigkeiten, Verantwortung und Leistungsfähigkeit.

    > Lesen Sie mehr
  • Fokus-Thema 4: Digitalisierung

    Ein wichtiges strategisches Handlungsfeld betrifft die durch die Digitalisierung hervorgerufenen disruptiven Veränderungen, die erheblichen Einfluss auf unser Geschäft haben.

    > Lesen Sie mehr
  • Fokus-Thema 5: Leistungsfähige Infrastruktur

    Eine leistungsfähige Infrastruktur ist die Grundlage für den Schienenverkehr in Deutschland. Kontinuierliche und adäquate Investitionen für den Erhalt und den Ausbau einer leistungsfähigen Infrastruktur sind deshalb essenziell.

    > Lesen Sie mehr

Nachhaltigkeitsindizes

Für den DB-Konzern sind die Top-Themen aus der Wesentlichkeitsanalyse sowie das Konzernzielsystem die Grundlage für die Auswahl der aus externer und interner Sicht zu berichtenden Nachhaltigkeits-Themen (wesentliche Themen).

Dieser Integrierte Bericht orientiert sich an den internationalen Richtlinien der Global Reporting Initiative in der Version G4. In den folgenden dargestellten Tabellen wird auf die entsprechenden Seiten mit detaillierten Ausführungen zu den jeweiligen GRI-Indikatoren verwiesen.

Allgemeine Standardangaben Spezifische Standardangaben

Der UN Global Compact ist weltweit die größte und wichtigste Initiative für verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung. Mit dem Beitritt zum UN Global Compact im Jahr 2009 hat sich der DB-Konzern verpflichtet, dessen zehn Prinzipien zu unterstützen. Der DB-Konzern berichtet in einem Fortschrittsbericht regelmäßig über seine Aktivitäten und Leistungen.

UN-Global Compact Index

Mit unserer Strategie DB2020+ leisten wir bereits heute unseren Beitrag zur Erreichung der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Als internationaler Anbieter von Mobilitäts‐ und Logistikdienstleistungen mit über 300.000 Beschäftigten weltweit zahlt der DB‐ Konzern in vielfältiger Weise auf die SDGS ein.

SDGs in der STRATEGIE DB2020+
nach oben